Ad Obsessed

They say a picture is worth a thousand words…

For as long as I can remember I have been severely addicted to ads.

Most people buy magazines to read the articles about how to be a “better girlfriend” or what “bikini suits your body type.”  Not me, I buy and collect magazines for their ads.

It wasn’t until a recent conversation that I realized my that my love for high fashion magazines was built around the foundation of ads.  “Why would someone spend six dollars on a magazine where more than half the pages are ads?”  It was then that I realized I spend the majority of my magazine time with my eyes glued to the ads that fill an 81/2 by 11 piece of paper.

Ads are like music.  They speak to you.  They evoke emotions.  They can make you feel.  They are pieces of art.  They are created by someone who connected them to a central theme that ends up translating into endless thoughts and ideas by those who view them.

Ads can be just ads, just a mere intention to sell something by making it more appealing to the consume.  For me, ads can be so much more.  You’ll see…

Welcome to my Ad Obsession!

Leave a Reply

